The Garden District Association Board of Directors is a group of volunteer members who have been nominated and elected by GDA members at the Annual Membership meeting usually held each May.   The Board meets monthly and committees meet as needed.

If you would like to submit a neighborhood issue to be considered by a committee or the Board,  please contact Shelley Landrieu, GDA Executive Director by the 7th of the month:  525-7608 or via email:

Mr. Jacob Gardner   President

Chip Saulsbury   Vice President, Zoning Committee

Mrs. Isabel Sanders  Secretary, Profiles in Preservation Project, Membership

Mr. Allain Hardin  Treasurer, Zoning Committee

Mrs. Andrea Bland   Profiles in Preservation Project, Chair

Mr. John Colbert   Legal Committee

Mrs. Carolyn Fitzpatrick   Membership Committee, Chair

Mrs. Tina Jones   Halloween, Special Projects

Dr. Troy Scroggins   Special Projects

Mrs. Julie Shugar     Beautification Committee,  Membership Committee

Mr. William Summerour   Beautification Committee

Mr. Frank Tessier  Zoning Committee

Mr. Paul Thibodeaux   Zoning Committee

Mrs. Jeanette Weiland   Membership Committee Chair, Halloween